top of page

Graduating Uni

I can't believe I'm moving on to the next chapter of my life in a few weeks. For once, it doesn't involve school. It's a very bittersweet feeling. Brock University has been my second home for the past 6 years which have without a doubt been the best years of my life so far. I've met so many amazing people along the way, far too many to list.

There are so many students that just "can't wait to be done". I'm not one of them. When I was finishing up elementary school, I didn't want to start high school. It turned out that I enjoyed high school way more. Then, when I was about to graduate from high school, I dreaded starting university. I really thought that nothing could top high school. Don't shows like The OC and Gossip Girl make it seem that way? Your favourite seasons are the ones where they're in high school. However, for me, university was (the past tense is freaking me out a bit) so much better.

Being a university student has been a part of my identity for so long. I'm known as "the stats girl at Brock" or "Dr. Huang's graduate student" or "my math TA". I've gone from being an undergraduate student in a crowd of thousands to one of five statistics graduate students.

I like to think of the plot of how much I've enjoyed life VS. my age to match that of exponential growth. I therefore look forward to moving to London and starting my work life in the hopes that this trend continues. At least I have the statistician lingo down.

Thanks for the memories, Brock! Forever a badger.

Brock University

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page