top of page

My Top 5 Favourite Dresses at the 2017 Oscars


There were some amazing gowns on the red carpet last night. There were tons out there that I loved but I've managed to make a list of my top 5 favourites. 5. Ruth Negga in Valentino I wasn't too crazy about this dress at first sight but fell in love with it more and more as the night went on. The delicate lace detailing of the floor length gown along with the high neckline and long sleeves made it a very classy choice. 4. Naomie Harris in Calvin Klein The cut out and cape made an otherwise bland dress extraordinary. 3. Hailee Steinfeld in Ralph & Russo

This dress is every girl's dream. I'm not a big fan of the detailing in the nipple area but the dress is absolutely beautiful otherwise.

2. Taraji P. Henson in Alberta Ferretti You can't go wrong with blue velvet. The off-shoulder neckline and thigh high slit complement each other very well. 1. Alicia Vikander in Louis Vuitton I chose a black dress -- surprise, surprise! I love everything about this dress, from the unique neckline to the gorgeous lace ruffles.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page