top of page

Reminiscing: Europe 2015

As I prepare for my Denmark/Romania holiday in 11 days, I can't help thinking about the last time I backpacked through Europe. Throughout May and June 2015, my best friend Alex and I visited 9 countries. We landed in Manchester and took a taxi to our Airbnb in Didsbury. It's a retirement area which was perfect for two jet-lagged girls. From there on out, we visited some of the most beautiful cities I've ever been to. We met amazing people from all over the world, most of which we're still in touch with today. I miss walking along the cobblestone paths, laying by the ocean all day, and even the selfie stick sellers. I don't feel culture shock when I arrive in Europe. I feel at home. My upcoming trip, however, will be much different. This time, I'll be traveling alone. It was said that "[a]s you travel solo being totally responsible for yourself, it's inevitable that you will discover just how capable you are." I don't think that this only applies to traveling. Why would anyone do their own laundry if they have someone else who is willing to do it?

Venice, Italy

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page